“Vatted Malt” New rules apply……..

New laws on Scotch whisky come into force from Wednesday 23rd November 2011. After that point, it will be illegal for whiskymakers to use the term “Vatted Malt” to describe a Scotch whisky made from the combination of two or more single malts.

Read More »

Old Pulteney Takes 2012 World Whisky Crown

The Pulteney distillery in Wick, Caithness, scored a record-equaling 97.5 points out of 100 for its 21-year-old Old Pulteney single malt. It is only the third time that a single malt has ever won the prestigious award, and just the second Scottish distillery to do so.

Read More »

Redbrest 12 yr old

Redbrest 12 years old has just won the Malt Advocate Whisky Awards “Irish Whiskey of the Year”

Also Jim Murray awarded it 96 points in his Whisky Bible 2010.

Read More »